Salvific Transformation (Dimensions of Salvation)

Four dimensions in which salvation can be seen:
1. Transcendent Dimension – the eternal purpose of God and the slaying of the Lamb before the foundation of the world, predestination, justification, adoption.
2. Historical Dimension – the Fall, the Covenants, Israel, Incarnation, Death, and Atonement.
3. Empirical Dimension – conversion, regeneration, sanctification.
4. Eschatological Dimension – glorification, consummation, eternal life.

Our Focus: Empirical Dimension – Conversion, Regeneration, Sanctification.

© Domenic Marbaniang, February 14, 2006

No comments:

Post a Comment

Latest posts

Popular Posts

Blog Archive